Donate |Membership |FAQ | Volunteer | Jobs | Press Room | Contact Us | Join our Mailing List
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens

The James Deering Society

  • James Deering

The James Deering Society (JDS) is Vizcaya’s premiere group of donors who make an annual financial commitment to advance the museum’s mission and programs. These unrestricted donations are critical to ensuring Vizcaya’s future.

James Deering Society donors are wonderful individuals who believe in the value of Vizcaya, a celebrated National Historic Landmark and Museum located in Miami, Florida. JDS donors are invited to special luncheons, private tours and programs throughout the year that celebrate and illuminate the work of preservation and learning at Vizcaya.

Donor support immediately helps to offset the daily maintenance and preservation work at the house as well as ongoing activities which engage our community. Programs that reflect Vizcaya’s history, contemporary arts program (CAP) and programs that showcase the natural environment, are all a part of the mission of Vizcaya.

James Deering Society Donors

  • Laurel Allen
  • Kay and Robert Apfel
  • Vanessa Amor, Museo Vault
  • Mr. Hal F.B. Birchfield
  • Mr. Samuel J. Boldrick
  • Melanie and Doug Broeker
  • Alicia Celorio
  • Graciela Cordiero
  • Beverly Danielson
  • Ekaterina and Juan Delgado
  • Gabriela Delgado
  • Robert Dinerstein
  • Maria and Bud Farrey
  • Pam Garrison
  • Taffy Gould
  • Teresa and William Hansen
  • Kathy Heinly
  • Joel Hoffman and John Stuart
  • The House of Houston Foundation
  • James Deering Danielson Foundation
  • Cathy L. Jones
  • Sallye Jude
  • Gary Wasserman and Charles Kashner
  • Kenneth Kurtz
  • Don Kress
  • Jo Mobley
  • Beth Ann and Anthony Morgenthau
  • Charlotte and Patrick O'Connell
  • Velma and Paul Papier
  • Daniel G. Prigmore and Marcia Hayes
  • Stefanie Reed, Art Basel
  • Joanne and Ronald Rordriguez
  • Jeffrey Rubens
  • Tricia and Martin Sandler
  • Lorraine and Stephen Sonnabend
  • Charles Seitz
  • Charles Seikman
  • Patsy and Jeff Tarr
  • Miriam Maer and Lee Taylor
  • Andrew Ware
  • Alexa and Adam Wolman

For more information about the James Deering Society please contact:

Melanie Ink Broeker
Major Gifts Officer